PTA Calendar

PTA calendar events can also be found on the Camino Grove School calendar. Click  here
 

Camino Grove PTA Master Calendar 2022-2023

Events and dates are listed as currently planned, but subject to rescheduling or cancellation as necessary

 

 

August 2022
Aug 11 (Thurs)   Roadrunner Day

Aug 15 (Mon)     Make-Up Roadrunner Day
Aug 17 (Wed)     Back to School Orientation (Kindergarten Welcome/ Orientation at 9am)
Aug 18 (Thurs)   First Day of School + PTA Meet & Greet (9:00am), MPR
Aug 25 (Thurs)   Kindergarten/ TK Ice Cream Social (5:30-7:30pm)

 

 

September 2022

Sep 1-30            PTA Membership Drive- ALL MONTH LONG

Sep 5 (Mon)       NO SCHOOL-Labor Day    
Sep 12 (Mon)     PTA Meeting (6:15pm), MPR

Sep 15 (Thur)     Collaboration Day (11:40am release)- Yogurtland
Sep 22 (Thurs)   Welcome Back Dinner/ Family Fun Night (5:30-7:30pm) 

Sep 23 (Fri)        NO SCHOOL-Staff Development Day

Sep 27 (Tue)      Fall Picture Day

 

 

October 2022

Oct 3-14            Direct Donation Drive

Oct 3 - 7            Student-Led Conferences- Minimum Day All Week  

                          + Book Fair
Oct 10 (Mon)     PTA Meeting (9:00am), MPR
Oct 20 (Thur)    Collaboration Day (11:40am release) + Panda Express

Oct 21 (Fri)   Reflections Due to CG

Oct 24-31          Red Ribbon Week: Celebrate LIFE Live Drug Free

Oct 25 (Tue)      Make Up Picture Day
Oct 28 (Fri)        Trunk Or Treat/ Family Fun Night (5:30-7:30pm)       

 

 

November 2022

Nov 4 (Fri)         End of 1st Trimester: Minimum Day

Nov 11 (Fri)       NO SCHOOL-Veterans Day

Nov 14 (Mon)   PTA meeting (6:15pm), MPR

Nov 14 (Mon)    Reflection Entries Due to Council
Nov 17 (Thur)    Collaboration Day (11:40 am release)

Nov 21-25         NO SCHOOL- Thanksgiving Holiday

 


December 2022

No PTA meeting this month

Dec  9 (Fri)       Ornament decorating/ Family Fun Night (5:30-7:30pm) 

Dec 14,15,16    Winter Program (TBD)
Dec 23 (Fri)      Class Parties

Dec 26-Dec 31   NO SCHOOL- Winter Break

 

 

January 2023

Jan 1-6             NO SCHOOL-Winter Break (cont.)
Jan  9-13          Penny Wars (TBD)

Jan 10 (Tues)   PTA Meeting (9:00am), MPR

Jan 16 (Mon)    NO SCHOOL-MLK Day

Jan 19 (Thur)    Collaboration Day (11:40am release) + Restaurant Fundraiser-CPK

 

 

February 2023

Feb 2 (Thur)     Collaboration Day (11:40 am release) + Restaurant Fundraiser-Blaze Pizza

Feb 8-10           Student/ Parent Conferences + Minimum Days

Feb 13 (Mon)    NO SCHOOL- Lincoln’s Birthday 

Feb 14 (Tue)     PTA Meeting (6:15 pm), MPR

Feb 14 (Tue)     Valentine’s Day Class Parties

Feb 16 (Thurs)  Hearing Screening

Feb 20-24         “Can you Help?” Canned Food Drive

Feb 24 (Fri)   Minimum Day

Feb 28 ( Tue)    Spring Picture Day

 

 

March 2023

Mar 2 (Thurs)   Collaboration Day

Mar 2 (Thurs)    In n Out Fundraiser - (5:30pm - 7:30pm)

Mar 7 (Tue)       5th grade Panoramic Photo
Mar 10 (Fri)      Jog-A-Thon

Mar 13 (Mon)   NO SCHOOL- District Holiday
Mar 14 (Tue)    PTA Meeting (9:00am), MPR 

Mar 16 (Thur)   Open House (TBD)

Mar 23 (Thur)   Collaboration Day (11:40am release) + Restaurant Fundraiser - Panera 



April 2023

Apr 1-30           Autism Awareness Month

Apr 3-7             NO SCHOOL- Spring Break
Apr 10 (Mon)    PTA Meeting (6:15 pm), MPR

Apr 28 (Fri)       Carnival/ Family Fun Night 2:35-7:30pm

 

 

May 2023
May 1-5            Staff Appreciation Week

May 8 (Mon)     PTA Meeting (9:00am), MPR

May 17 (Wed)   Honorary Service Awards Ceremony + Student Choir Performance

May 18 (Thurs)  4-5 grade Track Meet 

May 19 (Fri).     Family Fun Night End of the Year BBQ

May 29 (Mon)   NO SCHOOL- Memorial Day

 

 

June 2023

Jun 6 (Tue)       Minimum Day

Jun 7 (Wed)      Minimum Day, Last Day of School